Your Cart (0) £0.00

Z.2 (Physical Album)

Price £12.99
  • MP3
  • M4A
  • WAV
  • WAV

Originally released: 2nd Feb 2018

"I remember the look on their faces as I was gradually swallowed by the crowd. I’ll never forget the screams, even in the deafening roar I could hear them shout to me as plain as day. I don’t remember much after that, I don’t remember escaping London; but I remember walking for what seemed like days until I came across the old fort. That’s where I met her for the first time. She was on to something Engel, something bigger than all of us." - III

This is Z.2, the second in a four-album concept series from Benn Down. Benn started writing Z.2 in 2012 and spent the following years refining the story and the style of the album, we are very excited to be able to offer it for the first time. This album delves into the emotional strains and moral ambiguity that features heavily in both the album and the book. (c.18).

Z.2 was recorded at Hurt Studios in Littlehampton, UK in the dark and extreme conditions. Drums were recorded by John Williams, Denver, CO. Additional vocals were recorded by Mel Mather and Amanda Blitch. Z.2 was mixed by Tim Morris and mastered by Sean Magee at Abbey Road Studios, London. Artwork design by Benn Down.

Customer Reviews

Based on 11 reviews Write a review

  • Worldpay
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Maestro
  • JCB
  • PayPal